Pirâmides de Giza

Pensa num treco grande… grande de verdade. É isso aí.

Imagine something big… really big. That’s it.

Aqui é onde fica a Esfinge + 6 pirâmides ao todo, 3 reis e 3 rainhas. As maiores são dos homens e as menores das mulheres. Existem várias tumbas também, mas não passei por nenhuma. Comecei o trajeto pelas menores e fomos andando até chegar na maior. Lá fui eu chorar de novo.

This is where the Sphinx is located + 6 pyramids, 3 for kings and 3 for queens. The biggest ones are for men and the smallest for women. There are many tombs on this site too but I didn’t see any of them. I started my path through the smallest one and we were walking until we get to the biggest. There I was crying again.

Gente, é lindo demais, é grande demais, é tudo demais. A hora que eu cheguei na maior o sol ficou no topo e me deu um arrepio tão grande a hora que eu vi aquilo que meus olhos encheram de lágrima de novo… meu sonho de criança estava sendo realizado. Nunca imaginei que conseguiria ver a grandiosidade das pirâmides de perto e finalmente lá estava eu. Fiz questão de me isolar de todas as selfies, barulhos e gritos de todos os turistas que estavam lá. Foi uma sensação incrível, fiquei sentada lá olhando pra tudo bem uns 30 min., agradeci por tudo o que consegui até ali e pedi para que coisas boas fluíssem daquele momento em diante. Não precisava de mais nada, só aquela cena já fez a viagem valer.

It’s too beautiful, too big, too everything. By the time I got to the biggest one the sun was on the top of it and the shudder in my body was so big that my eyes filled with water again… my child dream was taking place. I had never imagined that I would be able to see the greatness of the pyramids, but there I was finally. I managed to isolate myself from all the selfies, noises and screams from all the tourists there. It was an amazing feeling, I was sitting there looking at everything for about 30 min., I was thankful for everything that I got until then and I asked for good situations from now one. I didn’t need anything else, just that scene was enough for my trip.

DSC03752

Eu estava com o guia turístico. Ele viu a minha vibe e me deixou quieta lá, mas como todos os episódios que vivi, não podia faltar uma treta, né?

I was with my tourist guide. He saw what I was feeling and left me there with myself, but just like as every episode of this trip this one needed some spicy, right?

Assim que eu levantei e fomos andando em direção à saída apareceu um rapaz com seus 15-16 anos falando alguma coisa pra mim que eu não entendi. O guia começou uma discussão bem desconfortável e outras pessoas apareceram pra ficar entre os dois, acho que ia rolar uma briga. Dessa vez, pelo menos, nada aconteceu, foi só uma discussão. Isso serve para mostrar que andar com um guia turístico é necessário, esteja a pessoa viajando sozinha ou em grupo.

As soon as I stood up and we were walking towards the exit a teenager appeared saying something to me that I couldn’t understand. The tour guide started a weird argument with him and other people showed up to stand between them. I guess there would have been a fight. This time at least nothing happened, it was just an argument. This was good to show that having a tour guide with you is necessary, no matter if you are travelling alone or in groups.

Deixe um comentário

