Experiências + Saudades = Vida?

Pois então, o fim chegou. Retornei ao Brasil há exatamente 1 mês – completados hoje, que é também a data da última postagem no meu blog. Sim, comecei o blog 1 mês antes de viajar e termino 1 mês após o meu retorno.

Sooo, here is the end. I returned to Brazil a month ago and today is also the date of my last post here in my blog. Yes, I started writing it a month before leaving Brazil and the end is today, a month after coming back.

Nunca expliquei aqui o motivo do nome do blog, achava meio explicativo por si só. Havia um outro motivo por trás disso, mas não existe mais. Então vamos lá: como o blog sempre foi voltado para as minhas experiências nos EUA, com certeza eu iria sentir saudade das coisas e pessoas no Brasil, e a minha pergunta sempre foi “Será que todo esse ano vai me transformar em uma pessoa melhor? Será que isso vai ter grande parte na formação da minha vida?”. Foi quando surgiu o nome do blog.

I never explained the reason for the name of my blog (Experiences + Longing = Life?) because I thought it was self-explanatory. There was another reason behind it, but it doesn’t exist anymore. Here we go: this blog was created to talk about my experiences in the USA, and I knew I would miss a lot of people and things I left in Brazil. Behind all that, my question was “Will this whole year make me a better person? Will it play a big role in my life?”. That’s when the name of this blog was created.

A resposta: sim, 1 ano de intercâmbio fez a minha vida mudar e, certamente, terá um grande papel em tudo o que irá acontecer daqui em diante. Além de tudo o que eu citei em um post anterior (I learned… I lost), algumas coisas mudaram na minha vida pessoal. Não estou mais namorando, perdi o contato e a integração com vários amigos que tinha na faculdade… aliás, não está sendo nada fácil a adaptação na faculdade. Tudo bem, só tive duas semanas de aula, mas o choque para mim ainda está sendo muito grande. Além de ter perdido todas essas coisas, ainda não consegui me desligar completamente das pessoas que conheci nesse ano. É muito estranho, mas sabe quando você vê algo e pensa “putz, pessoa X iria gostar de ver isso”? Então, isso tem acontecido com bastante frequência e eu sei que preciso me distanciar disso tudo. Só que tá demorando demais! Acho que uma macumba deve funcionar 😛

The answer: yes. One year of exchange program changed my life and it will certainly have a great role in everything that happens from now on. Besides everything I mentioned in my previous post (I learned… I lost), some stuff changed in my personal life. I don’t have a boyfriend anymore, I lost contact and interaction with a lot of friends at University… By the way, it has been very difficult to adapt to University again. I’ve only had 2 weeks of classes, that’s fine, but it has been a shock still. Besides losing all these things, I still couldn’t disconnect myself from the people I met in the USA. It’s very weird, but you know when you see something and you think “man, person X would love to see this!”? Yes, this is what’s been happening very frequently with me. I know I need to let everything go, but it’s hard. I’m taking too long to do it.

Algumas pessoas me perguntaram porque eu vou terminar o blog. Simplesmente porque não há finalidade nenhuma em manter isso. Foi criado por causa da viagem, a viagem já acabou, ou seja, acabou-se a finalidade do blog. Missão cumprida.

Some people asked me why I’m finishing my blog. Simply because there’s no reason anymore to keep doing it. My blog was created for the exchange program, there’s no program anymore, meaning there’s no blog anymore. Mission accomplished.

Quando eu respondo isso, as mesmas pessoas ficam meio cabreiras comigo, então eu digo que de vez em quando eu ainda posso postar algo aqui, mas que será totalmente inútil, não divulgado e sem razão nenhuma. Mas não pretendo postar mais nada mesmo. Isso tudo vai ficar como um registro das coisas que vivi. Talvez eu volte e releia as coisas que aconteceram. Talvez alguém se interesse em ler sobre as coisas que aconteceram, mas só. Acabou.

When I give this answer, the same people look at me with a weird face, so I tell them that I may update some stuff once in a while, but it will be totally useless and without reason. Indeed, I don’t have any intentions of posting something else. This blog will be a record of everything that happened, everything I experienced. I may read everything again. Maybe someone who is interested in reading all the stuff come here and do it, but nothing else. It’s over.

Agradeço as pessoas que compartilharam dessas experiências comigo, pessoas que me apoiaram esse tempo todo, pessoas que me fizeram rir quando eu estava triste, pessoas que me ajudaram de verdade. Obrigada pela companhia nesse ano, isso ficará registrado aqui 🙂 Afinal de contas, as experiências de vida e as saudades das pessoas queridas são realmente o que formam quem uma pessoa é. Aprendizado e conhecimento transformam qualquer um. Foi isso que aconteceu comigo e é isso que eu vou levar para a minha vida.

I’m thankful to everyone who shared these experiences with me, everyone who supported me all this time, everyone who made me laugh when I wanted to cry, everyone that helped me truly. Thank you for the companionship during the year 🙂 After all,  life experiences and everyone you love are what really make you who you are. Apprenticeship and knowledge change everyone. This is what happened with me and this is what I will take as a lesson for my life.

Experiências + Saudades = Vida?

Experiences + Longing = Life?

Experiências + Saudades = Vida!

Experiences + Longing = Life!

Tchau! =)

Goodbye! =)

15 Comentários (+adicionar seu?)

  1. Luciana Monteiro
    ago 15, 2010 @ 23:06:54

    Ai que lindo!! Mas é triste!!
    Seria bem legal poder ler aqui as suas peripécias, passadas e futuras!!
    Sabe que esse blog daria um ótimo livro?!
    “As peripécias de Nicole”

    Ni, valeu por compartilhar conosco as suas experiências, seus momentos bons e ruins também.
    Com ou sem blog eu continuarei por aqui, sempre torcendo por você!

    Responder

  2. Nilson
    ago 16, 2010 @ 09:18:44

    Pô ! Fala sério !!! não gostei não !!!

    Mas…de qualquer forma…foi mto legal poder acompanhar sua saga por este tempo !!!

    Dê noticias sempre !!!

    Aproveitando..quando der acessa http://rabiscosdomane.blogspot.com , são algumas coisas que meu pai escreveu/escreve.

    Abraços Nicolégica !

    Responder

  3. Tamer
    ago 16, 2010 @ 16:10:53

    Nicole,

    Just wanna say that you are a great person. you are a big part of my experience in the states, and still playing a great role in my life.
    I’ve read every single word in this blog, since you did create it until today, I really love it. The last day of updating this blog doesn’t mean the end, it is just a beginning of a new era, extension of the past with a new spirit, and may be a new blog……

    All the best for the best person I’ve ever meet in the states, and the person who still inspire me until now and forever….

    Tamer

    Responder

    • Nicole Gica
      ago 17, 2010 @ 00:47:40

      Wow! That was a lot, thank you very much! If you read everything since the beginning, man, you have a lot of energy in there… a bunch of weird stories, but I still think that the ones about New Orleans are the best. I don’t think I’ve ever written something with so much energy as I did those days. It was fun.
      About inspiring you, wait a second, you are in Egypt!! Have you ever seen a place more inspiring than your country? I want to go there just to meditate for weeks =P
      Thank you for the kind words =) Try not to disappear so much, you are not Houdini (yet).
      Miss you 🙂

      Responder

      • Tamer
        ago 19, 2010 @ 00:59:18

        Nicole, you deserve more and more….
        Agree with you that New Orleans stories were so accurate, funny and full of energy. You are welcome to Egypt any time, you will find a welcoming heart to hug you.
        Will try to be available as much as I can, miss ya so much toooooo…..

        Tamer

    • Nilson
      ago 17, 2010 @ 08:53:45

      Hey Man ! Nice words !!! I feel the same !!!

      Responder

  4. Manoel
    ago 17, 2010 @ 20:25:22

    Entao menina. Gostei muito dos seus textos e acho uma pena essa sua decisão de não mais atualizar o blog. Você teve ter muito ainda a passar das suas experiências. Repense!
    Coloquei seu blog na minha lista e é primeiro.

    Manoel

    Responder

    • Nicole Gica
      ago 20, 2010 @ 22:24:15

      Pois então, seu filho está fazendo maior divulgação do seu blog, que realmente é para ser recomendado. Belos textos você tem.
      Talvez um blog novo… não sei ainda.

      Responder

  5. Gabriela Castro
    ago 24, 2010 @ 01:17:07

    Que pena que você vai parar de postar. Mas, é como você disse, o blog existia por uma finalidade e o ciclo se encerrou. Foi bem legal te acompanhar durante esse tempo O bom é que agora posso fazer isso pessoalmente =)

    Responder

Deixe um comentário

