Family stuff

Sábado eu fui ver o meu tio tocar em um bar aqui em Caçapava mesmo. Consegui encontrar meu pai, uma tia e uma prima minha lá também. Fazia uns 3 anos que não via meu pai.

One of my uncles is a guitar player and singer in a band. They are often invited to play in bars and restaurants around my town. Last Saturday they played in a bar 5 minutes away from here and a lot of people of my family were there too. That was when I saw most of them.

Meu tio, o baixista e o cara ali do lado direito é meu pai.

My uncle on the left, the bass player on the right and this other guy is my father (first time I am able to take a picture of him!).

Ontem foi aniversário da minha avó e ela veio aqui em casa fazer pastel (eeeeeeh). Sim, o aniversário é dela e é ela quem cozinha.

Yesterday was my grandma’s birthday. She came to my house to prepare something we call pastel, which is a small salty thing stuffed with meat or cheese, normally, when it’s made at home.

Só sobrou 1, acredita?

These are meat and cheese pastéis (the plural of pastel). It was amazing and there was only one left 😛

Essa é a minha avó mostrando o dedo quebrado dela… é, é o dedo do meio mesmo. Mãe, não fica brava com a foto aqui!! 😛

Feliz aniversário!

And this is my grandma showing us her injured finger! 😛 (I bet she will be mad at me when she sees this pictures, she doesn’t like it.)

Happy birthday!

8 Comentários (+adicionar seu?)

  1. Gabriela
    jul 28, 2010 @ 14:18:11

    Ai que vontade de comer pastel!!!

    Responder

  2. Nilson
    jul 28, 2010 @ 16:59:03

    PQP !!! pastelzinho tava com uma cara tão boa !!! toda vez que venho ao blog fico com fome !!!

    Responder

  3. edilson
    jul 28, 2010 @ 18:03:05

    Thanks for my gift ( i loved it) .These pasteis should be delicious…hehehe
    Kiss

    Responder

  4. Macarena
    jul 28, 2010 @ 20:01:34

    Nicole,
    I think these are what I call “Empanadas” and I love them. We make them out of cheese or meat. The meat ones are made with onion and meat, hard boiled egg, olives and raisins. I can’t wait to get to Chile to have some. We fry them (empandadoas fritas) or bake them (empanadas de horno). You made my mouth water.

    Responder

    • Nicole Gica
      jul 29, 2010 @ 23:30:35

      Yes, Macarena, they must be similar. We have these ones you said that can be baked too, but pastel are only to be fried, it’s not possible to bake it. The doughs are different in this case. When are you going to Chile?

      Responder

Deixe um comentário

