Indo embora…

Quarta-feira eu saí do apartamento as 18h para pegar o voo as 21h. Cheguei no aeroporto e já fiquei p da vida, né. Descobri que brasileiros podem levar duas malas com 32kg, não 23kg como eu pensava. Ou seja, gastei quase 300 dólares de bobeiraaaa. Inferno.

On Wednesday I left the apartment at 6p.m. to take the flight at 9pm. I got so stressed when the attendant told me that Brazilians are allowed to take 2 bags of 70 pounds each instead of 50, as it was showing on their website. I literally spent almost 300 dollars only because of that. Damn!

Beleza. Fui passar no detector e o cara pediu para revistar a minha mala de mão. Sem problemas, só tinha livro e roupa dentro da mala, tranquilo. Daí o cara me pega um globo de água e diz que eu não podia passar com aquilo. Ficou olhando para mim com uma cara de bunda e disse que eu podia passar. Fui para o portão de embarque.

Alright. I went to scan my carry-on and the police officer told me that he wanted to search my bag. Fine, I had books and clothing in there. But he found a decoration water globe, which was a gift I got before coming back. He stared at me with a weird face like “What are you going to do about it now?”, but by the end he told me I could go. I headed to the gate.

Dentro do avião foi tudo de boa, tinha até video game pessoal em cada cadeira, bem decente mesmo. O problema é que quando o avião decolou e eu vi as luzes de Houston se afastando eu desabei a chorar. Mew, chorei demais mesmo. Isso não aconteceu nem quando eu saí do Brasil. Eu fiquei pensando que tudo o que vivi, todas as pessoas que conheci e lugares por que passei não irão voltar mais. Nossa, fiquei muito triste, mas estava feliz também por saber que iria retomar a minha vida.

In the airpline everything was fine. I even had a video game to play, very nice plane. The only problem was that when the plat took off and I saw all the lights of Houston getting smaller and smaller I started crying so much that I could barely keep my eyes open. This didn’t even happen when I left Brazil. But when I realized that all the experiences I had, the people I met and the places I visited may never come back or happen again, I felt very sad. But I was also happy to know that I would start my life again in Brazil.

Não dormi muito no voo, demorei para achar as minha 3 malas na esteira e ainda me passaram na revisa da alfândega, fala sério. Passei por tudo o que tinha direito nessa volta, mas finalmente cheguei e encontrei com meus avós e meu padrasto. Fomos para São José dos Campos para pegar as minha traduções, pegar umas coisas no shopping… maasss, minha avó perdeu o celular no shopping e voltamos para pegar. Ou seja, o voo chegou exatamente as 8h47, mas eu cheguei em casa as 14h!

Well, I couldn’t sleep much during the flight, took a while to find all my 3 bags at the baggage claim, and they also sent me through customs to search my bags in Brazil! It wasn’t easy. My grandparents and my stepfather went to the airport to pick me up. I also cried when I saw my grandma. She gave me bread with butter :), we went to a neighbor city to pick up my documents for the University and to stop in a mall for a while. The problem is that my grandma lost her cellphone in there, so we had to go back to the mall and pick up the phone! The flight got to Brazil at 8:47a.m. but I got home only at 2p.m.!

Depois eu posto as fotos das coisas que comi quando cheguei e das pessoas que vi também. Estou feliz por estar em casa 🙂

I will updated the pictures showing the things I ate and the people I saw. I’m glad to be at home 🙂

5 Comentários (+adicionar seu?)

  1. Paulo Iamanaka
    jul 18, 2010 @ 00:12:19

    Graças a Deus você voltou. estamos felizes.

    Sua volta nos permite conhecer novas histórias do SIMBA. Viva o Simba, retornará para nossas vidas.

    Ps. Você é legal também… mas o Simba…

    Responder

  2. Janet & Charlie Giesen
    jul 18, 2010 @ 09:39:10

    Thanks for the English…. You are a good writer. Miss you…

    Responder

  3. Nilson
    jul 19, 2010 @ 10:04:36

    Welcome back Nicole. Do you wanna a job?? we have many positions at SAPPLine…. hehehe

    I’m kidding.

    Welcome home !

    Responder

Deixe um comentário

